Star Wars

Marvel Begins the Road to The Force Awakens With “Shattered Empire”

Shattered-Empire-1-Noto-Cover-527c0Will the Star Wars news ever stop?


Don’t care! This is amazing.

Save 20 on all pre-order statues at!


Marvel announced the beginnings of their “Journey to Star Wars: The Force Unleashed” project with the four-part mini-series “Shattered Empire”, which takes place after the events of Return of the Jedi and pave the way to The Force Awakens. The comic will be written by reuniting Punisher creative team Greg Rucka (Also of Lazarus and Gotham Central fame) and Marco Checchetto (Avenging Spider-Man, Avengers World).


It makes one really take a look at Marvel’s Star Wars line: Jason Aaron/Stuart Immonen, Kieron Gillen/Salvador Larocca, Mark Waid/Terry Dodson, Greg Weissman/Pepe Larraz, the also recently announced Charles Soule/Alex Maleev and now this. For those outside the comics-sphere, this is all top-tier talent on these books and they have not only been incredibly accessible, but incredibly good too. I would highly recommend any of these books to a Star Wars fan in a heartbeat.

100% Awesome Official Dr Who Merchandise


Shattered Empire begins September 2015.

About Kenneth

When he is not working at a library or on his Master's Degree, Ken Godberson III is usually writing comics, prose and screenplays. He tends to be an expert on absolutely nothing except on why Impulse is the greatest superhero ever. He can be found on Twitter @kengodbersoniii or on Tumblr at

Check Also

SacAnime Swap Meet Gallery 2

Some photos from this past SacAnime Swap Meet in Roseville Summer 2020. Hope you enjoy …

SuperHeroStuff - Shop Comics Now!